The Cookout Library πŸ‘‹πŸΏπŸ‘‹πŸ½πŸ‘‹πŸΎ

76

What’s The Cookout LibraryπŸ‘‹πŸΏπŸ‘‹πŸ½πŸ‘‹πŸΎ?

The Cookout Library is a virtual compilation of Black Writers put together by me β€”we deserve to be seen. Consider these writers seasoning for your palette. These writers have inspired me, encouraged me, and are just beautiful souls.

I made a virtual and interactive library to celebrate them!πŸ‘‡πŸΎ

How do I use The Cookout πŸ‘‹πŸΏπŸ‘‹πŸ½πŸ‘‹πŸΎ Library?

  • It’s a living document! This link takes you to it. I will be updating it as I highlight new writers! Click around and explore.

  • Include this page and/or the link in your own work to share and support these writers.

Want to be featured in The Cookout πŸ‘‹πŸΏπŸ‘‹πŸ½πŸ‘‹πŸΎ Library?

If you're a Black writer on Substack and want to be added

  • Introduce yourself.

  • Add a point of entry to your work.

  • Let people know if you are open to collaborating.

  • Restack to boost the reach

I’ll do my best to check out your work β€” I have a seven-month-old, so be patient with me.

There’s room for all of us to win ❀️

Leave a comment